Welcome 21-22 Board Members, Executive Committee

The Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce gathered this week with our board members and staff at Minnesuing Acres to discuss the year ahead. Inspiring discussion, actionable goals, and new friendships were built. We can’t wait to share our 2022 goals with you as the conversation continues these next few months.

Join us in welcoming our seven new members to the Chamber board of directors. In addition to the new board members, a new executive committee has been appointed under the leadership of Board Chair, Daniel Fanning.

The Chamber welcomes new members to the 2021-2022 Board of Directors:

Jennifer Cady
Jennifer Cady
Minnesota Power – An ALLETE Company
Scott Christensen
Scott Christensen
Midwest Communications
Pat deGrood
Pat deGrood
The Jamar Company
Annie Harala
Annie Harala
Northland Constructors of Duluth, LLC
Kenzie Hohman
Kenzie Hohman
Essentia Health
Tiffany Hughes
Tiffany Hughes
A&L Properties
Rachel Johnson
Rachel Johnson
Precision Pipeline, LLC

The Board of Directors perform an oversight function to the Chamber, making policy decisions and planning goals to support the Chamber’s mission and members. The transition of board members, effective immediately, represent a diversified group of professions from various business sectors.

Within the Board of Directors, an Executive Committee is appointed to act for and on behalf of the Board of Directors when the Board is not in session. This group is accountable to the Board for its actions.

The Chamber welcomes its newly appointed 2021-2022 Executive Committee:

Renee Appel Mattson
Renee Appel MattsonVice Chair Policy
Trinity Creek Consulting
Matt Baumgartner
Matt BaumgartnerPresident
Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce
Jon Birkeland
Jon BirkelandVice Chair Events
Bell Bank
Sara Cole
Sara ColeVice Chair At Large
Duluth Area Family YMCA
Dr. Chiamaka Enemuoh
Dr. Chiamaka EnemuohVice Chair Fuse & Leadership Duluth
Lifestone Health Care Inc.
Daniel Fanning
Daniel FanningChair
Lake Superior College
Steve Glonchak
Steve GlonchakTreasuerer
Members Cooperative Credit Union
Aaron Kelly
Aaron KellyChair Elect
LHB Inc.
Karen Stromme
Karen StrommePast Chair
UMD Athletics

We thank our full board of directors for leading the Chamber into a productive year in 2022.

The Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce serves as the premier advocate for commerce and industry. Through facilitating interaction among business, government, education, labor, and the greater community, the Chamber actively creates innovative opportunities for business to advance within local and global economies. The Chamber encourages fairness in the political process by serving to help educate our members rather than endorsing or supporting political parties or affiliations.