Our Chamber

08Mission, Vision & Goals

Our Vision

Serve as our area’s premier advocate for business by facilitating collaboration that engages leaders from business, government, education, labor and the greater community. Actively create innovative opportunities to advance our members.

Our Mission

Serve our members by providing business advocacy, collaborative leadership and member-driven initiatives.

Fuse Duluth

Director — Martha Bremer
Vice Chair — Ken Johnson, North Shore Bank of Commerce
Goal: Inform, network and connect young people so they can engage and influence their community. A community influenced by young people will attract and retain young people.

Events & Retention

Director – Kathleen Privette
Vice Chair – Julianne Motis, Foth Infrastructure & Environment, LLC
Goal: Educate members regarding the benefits of their chamber investment and strive for continued membership retention. Serve as a business referral source, advocate, and information center while identifying the needs of our members and using feedback to enrich our programs. Promote economic development.

 

Policy & Education

Vice Chair – Amy Rutledge, Minnesota Power – An ALLETE Company
Goal: Interface with local and regional governments to promote member views, opinions, and public policies.

 

Membership Development

Director – Ann Robertson
Vice Chair – Deb Otto, Alerus
Goal: Instruct and engage new members and prospective members with benefits of Chamber membership for business growth.

« Back to Top


Chamber Staff

  • Basco_Eleanor_low res
    Eleanor Bacso
    Events Coordinator
    218.740.3743
    ebacso@duluthchamber.com
  • Bell_Bailey_web
    Bailey Olson
    Office Manager
    218.740.3744
    bolson@duluthchamber.com
  • Martha Bremer web
    Martha Bremer
    Director of Fuse & Leadership Duluth
    218.740.3754
    mbremer@duluthchamber.com
  • Ann Robertson 2011 web
    Ann Robertson
    Director of Membership Development & Marketing
    218.740.3758
    arobertson@duluthchamber.com
  • Kvam_Kathleen web
    Kathleen Privette
    Director of Events & Retention
    218.740.3745
    kprivette@duluthchamber.com
  • Katie Zahler web small
    Katie Zahler
    Director of Communications
    218.740.3755
    kzahler@duluthchamber.com
  • David Ross
    David Ross
    President & CEO
    218.740.3751
    dross@duluthchamber.com

« Back to Top